Ben Lippen School

Skip to main content

Meet Our Houseparents

 

Marty and Beverly Gilpatrick

Houseparents 1A (boys)

Marty & Beverly Gilpatrick

The Gilpatricks have been Ben Lippen School houseparents since 2008. Before coming to BLS Marty and Beverly worked at a boys home in South Carolina for 10 years. They have three children: Brittany is married with two children of her own, Jonathan is a Columbia International University (CIU) graduate, and Daniel is a Ben Lippen School graduate.

 

Contact Information:
Marty.Gilpatrick@BenLippen.com
Beverly.Gilpatrick@BenLippen.com

   
 
 

Houseparents 2A (boys)

Greg & Suzanne Humphreys

Greg and Suzanne Humphreys have been houseparents at Ben Lippen since 2015.  Previously, Greg had a career in the theater and film industry. Suzanne served as Executive Assistant to Governor John Ashcroft and also worked as a special events coordinator. Together, they served at Thornwell Home for Children caring for young children. Their son, Levi, will be graduating from Ben Lippen this year.

 

Contact Information:
Greg.Humphreys@BenLippen.com
Suzanne.Humphreys@BenLippen.com

James and Miki Naruke

Houseparents 3A (boys)

James (Keiichi) & Miki Naruke

James Naruke is a Ben Lippen School graduate (Class of 1988) and has served at BLS as a houseparent since 2003. Previously, James also served as an English as a Second Language (ESL) teacher from 1998-2012. James and Miki have two children, both graduates of BLS. In 2001-2002, they served as substitute missionaries in Wakayama, Japan.

 

Contact Information:
James.Naruke@BenLippen.com
Miki.Naruke@BenLippen.com

   
David and Courtney Fain

Houseparents 1B (boys)

David & Courtney Fain

The Fains began serving as houseparents at Ben Lippen School in the Spring of 2014. David and Courtney met in while attending college at CIU and were married in August 2012. David grew up as a missionary kid in Indonesia and Thailand. While in college, he made two extended trips back to Thailand to teach English and P.E. He has been working at VP of Operations for Crystal Clear for the past two years. Courtney grew up as a pastor’s kid in Ohio. She currently works part-time at Early Autism Project.

 

Contact Information:
David.Fain@BenLippen.com
Courtney.Fain@BenLippen.com

   
Dean and Moni Wegren

Houseparents 2B (girls)

Dean & Moni Wegren

The Wegrens came to Ben Lippen School to serve as houseparents in 2012. Prior to BLS, they served as dorm parents in South Korea for four years. Dean has a degree in religious education, while Moni is currently pursuing an elementary education degree. They have four children: Callie (Junior at CIU), Hannah (Freshman at CIU), Jack (10th grade), and John (5th grade).

 

Contact Information:
Dean.Wegren@BenLippen.com
Moni.Wegren@BenLippen.com

   
Tim and Connie Lewis

Houseparents 3B (girls)

Tim & Connie Lewis

Tim and Connie have been houseparents at Ben Lippen since the fall of 2014. Before coming to Ben Lippen, they both served at Joy Ranch Children's Home in Virginia. They are the parents to seven children and grandparents to six. Connie attended Columbia International University and studied Bible and Bible Teaching. Tim earned both a BS in Business and an MBA from Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia.

 

Contact Information:
Tim.Lewis@BenLippen.com
Connie.Lewis@BenLippen.com