Best of Irmo Chapin Life 2018
Best NIche 2018

Ben Lippen School

Skip to main content

Clubs & Organizations

Special Interest Activities and Teams

In addition to numerous athletic teams, there are a number of academic teams and organizations that interested students may join. All Ben Lippen students are strongly encouraged to explore their interests, hone their skills, try new experiences, and follow their passions on a Ben Lippen team or organization each semester.

 

The groups listed below generally meet outside classroom hours, require a commitment, and may require students to cover some or all of the financial cost of participating in activities. Please contact the sponsoring faculty member to express interest or for more information. If you do not see your particular area of interest listed below but would be interested in helping to lead in that area, please contact a faculty member that you think may be willing to sponsor a group matching your interests and/or contact the high school principal, Max Russell (Max.Russell@BenLippen.com).

Drama (Fall and Spring)
Mr. Joey Caldwell: Joey.Caldwell@BenLippen.com

Fine Arts Committee
Mr. Chris Essig: Chris.Essig@BenLippen.com

Mathematics Team
Mrs. Linda Hodges: Linda.Hodges@BenLippen.com

Model United Nations
Mr. Jon Furst: Jon.Furst@BenLippen.com 

Robotics Team (must enroll in Advanced Robotics)
Mr. David Rios: David.Rios@BenLippen.com

Science Team
Mrs. Nan Grover: Nan.Grover@BenLippen.com

Sotto Voce
Alison Branham: Alison.Branham@BenLippen.com

For information on a Ben Lippen athletic team or season, please contact Scott Jones (Scott.Jones@BenLippen.com) or Kim Carlen (Kim.Carlen@BenLippen.com).