Houseparents

Houseparents 3A (Boys)
James (Keiichi) & Miki Naruke

James Naruke is a Ben Lippen School graduate (Class of 1988) and has served at BLS as a houseparent since 2003. Previously, James also served as an English as a Second Language (ESL) teacher from 1994-2012. James and Miki have two children, both graduates of BLS. In 2001-2002, they served as substitute missionaries in Wakayama, Japan.

Contact Information:
James.Naruke@BenLippen.com
Miki.Naruke@BenLippen.com

 

Houseparents 1B (Boys)
Paul & Christie Kendall

The Kendalls began serving as houseparents at Ben Lippen School in 2017. Both Paul and Christie are alumni of Columbia International University. Christie is also an alumna of Ben Lippen (Class of 1979). Paul and Christie have served in youth ministry for over 30 years: twenty years in local church youth ministries and the remainder in missions. They enjoyed the privilege of serving as houseparents during their five years at Rift Valley Academy in Kenya and are excited about the opportunity to care for the students of House 1B. Paul and Christie have four adult children and two grandchildren.

Contact Information:
Paul.Kendall@BenLippen.com
Christie.Kendall@BenLippen.com

 

Houseparents 2B (Girls)
Dean & Moni Wegren

The Wegrens came to Ben Lippen School to serve as houseparents in 2012. Prior to BLS, they served as dorm parents in South Korea for four years. Dean has a degree in religious education, while Moni is currently pursuing an elementary education degree. They have four children: Callie (working on her masters at CIU), Hannah (junior at CIU), Jack (12th grade), and John (7th grade).

Contact Information:
Dean.Wegren@BenLippen.com
Moni.Wegren@BenLippen.com

 

Houseparents 3B (Girls)
Tim & Connie Lewis

Tim and Connie have been houseparents at Ben Lippen since the fall of 2014. Before coming to Ben Lippen, they both served at Joy Ranch Children’s Home in Virginia. They are the parents to seven children and grandparents to six. Connie attended Columbia International University and studied Bible and Bible Teaching. Tim earned both a BS in Business and an MBA from Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia.

Contact Information:
Tim.Lewis@BenLippen.com
Connie.Lewis@BenLippen.com